The «Otto Naegeli Prize» is allocated by the Otto Naegeli Foundation based in Zurich. The exclusive mission of the Foundation is allocation of this award.

The Board of the Foundation comprises five members: the President, who leads the Foundation, and four members of the Scientific advisory committee.


The present Foundation’s Executive committee members are:

  • Dr. Hans-Jürg Schürmann, Zurich; Attorney at law, President of the Foundation
  • Prof. Dr. Silvia Arber, Basle; Member
  • Prof. Dr. Pierre Alain Clavien, Zurich; Member
  • Prof. Dr. Ernst Hafen, Zurich; Member
  • Prof. Dr. Markus Heim, Basle; Member



Otto Naegeli Stiftung
c/o Dr. Hans-Jürg Schürmann
Kirchgasse 25
CH-8001 Zürich
Tel. +41 78 777 77 74

Dr. Hans-Jürg Schürmann

Prof. Dr. Silvia Arber

Prof. Dr. Pierre Alain Clavien

Prof. Dr. Ernst Hafen

Prof. Dr. Markus Heim